Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Bauer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Bauer

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Miriam Fox

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Linda at Steve's office has been my go-to insurance expert for years. She made it very easy getting quotes and adding a car for my daughter when she got her driver's license. Most recently she helped set up my Mom's new State Farm auto policy. As usual Linda took care of us quickly and with exceptional customer service. Thank you Linda!"

Thomas Michahelles

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"extremely reliable, very fair, very knowleageable, a delight to work with, thank you!"

Kim Le

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very quick response from Yolanda at Steve Bauer's office."

Sarah Abelson

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Linda at State Farm on and off over the past few years. I originally had Linda help me to set up my motorcycle insurance which was lovely! She was so nice and helpful! When I sold my bike and had to cancel my insurance, I reached out to Linda, after a long time of not having emailed her, and she immediately replied and dealt with it for me! I was amazed that even with so much time passing she still remembered me and responded so quickly! When it came time to get insurance for my tiny home, there was Linda again, so consistently helpful and amazing! Highly recommend. As I told her, its so refreshing in a world where it takes people weeks to reply (if you're lucky to even get a reply) to have someone like her to help you. This is how you do business people! Thank you Linda, the rockstar!!"

Cezar Carvajal

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I appreciated Linda's help throughout the entire process. As a college student, it's hard to find some free time to go out and organize everything. Thankfully, Linda provided kind service and helpful information through it all!"

Chi C

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"A family of rats decided to make my Nissan Pathfinder their home. They built a nest and chewed the cars wires. Luckily, I had State Farm and they covered the cost of replacing the car's wiring harness (a $5K job). Steve Bauer's office did a wonderful job answering questions about my claim. A+++"

Victor Amporndanai

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team are great. They are always responsive and proactive. We are managing 50+ properties and Linda is always on top of this to make sure that our properties are covered. 10000% recommended!"

Hollin Wilkins

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Linda Nguyen has been helping me out with insurance for the past two years and has been great! She is very prompt, helpful with any questions I have, and makes sure I have the coverage I want."

adrea broughton

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"My uncle had his house and auto policies with Steve Bauer at State Farm for a great many years. When it came time for me to continue his coverage on the house, Linda Nguyen-Cheung from Steve's office was a treasure to work with. She was patient, responsive and unflaggingly cheerful as we worked out the best coverage for the situation. I am so glad I had the chance to work with this office!"

Barbara Stack

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and Yolanda as well as State Farm, itself, have given me great service over many years. Bravo and many thanks!"

Patrick Wildermuth

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Steve Bauer and Yolanda the entire time we have lived in the Bay Area. They are attentive and accommodating to all our insurance needs for our homes, automobiles, and rental units. They are the best."

Ritika Mehta

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked with Linda to help bundle our home, auto and umbrella insurance. She was amazing to work with and made sure we could get the best rates. Super polite and overall wonderful person to talk to. She made our experience with state farm one of the best experiences we have had dealing with insurance."

Nacole Carson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been State Farm clients for 20+ years. We have Yolanda Allen to thank for that. She is an amazing agent. She is professional, knowledgeable, extremely easy to work with, and 100% reliable."

Svenja Brotz

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Steve Bauer's office is amazing. Extremely efficient and helpful, always professional and super friendly, even if I throw last minute requests for our event work at them. Both, Yolanda and Jose Luis, are simply the best!"

Eloise Rossiter

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steve Bauer’s State Farm branch on and off for many years dating back to when I first learned how to drive. I have always received such wonderful personalized assistance. I always loved working with Yolanda she would always go the extra mile in assisting me with changes to my insurance plans as my needed changed through the years. Thank you all for all of your assistance. I truest recommend this insurance team for any of your insurance needs"

Madi Helfrich

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda, out of Steve Bauer’s office, provided great customer service and was extremely helpful in setting up the right auto and renters insurance policies for me. She took the time to walk me line by line through my auto coverage options and explain how each would impact me. She worked on finding any available discounts related to my case. And, best of all, was extremely responsive and got me set up all within a couple of hours. Thank you Linda!"

Gabriel Tovar

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve stuck with State Farm for a while and it’s handled my needs very nicely. Great customer service from Jose Gray, always explains information for me in easy to understand ways both in plan details and pricing. Thanks State Farm Team for being there."

Max Keeler

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda at Steve Bauer's office was great! I was looking for an efficient, quick process to get some new policies and Linda was able to do almost everything over email. Her responses were quick, helpful, and friendly, and got me covered in no time. Thank you, Linda!"

Tony DeMartile

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been fortunate to work with Steve Bauer and his team for over 22 years! We have home, business and auto all together bundled. Anytime we need assistance with a claim, Steve and his team make the process painless. Yolanda is exemplary! She has 100% follow through and is my go-to whenever I have a question. Sometimes I like to pop into their office to say hello when I'm in the neighborhood. They are so welcoming and make you feel like a family friend. Highly recommend!"

Chelsea Dier Arietta

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Steve and his office for my personal and business insurance and they have always been very helpful and prompt with their replies/sending any documents I need. They have made navigating insurance very stress-free."

Shawna Greenway

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve worked with Steve, Yolanda and the team for over 20 years and they are the absolute best. They don’t try to rush you through things or sell you policies you don’t need. They make everything from claims to adding new policies super easy, plus they’re just really nice, honest people."

Bahman Noori

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Yolanda, and Steve have done an amazing job. Prompt communication, clear quotes, and timely emails to help me through moving my insurance to State Farm."

John McNeil

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast, courteous, flexible. What more could one want from an insurer? Linda got us the auto policy we needed after just one call."

Louise Music

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Bauer and his team have served me and my family for 3 decades now. Recently I needed to arrange for car insurance for my daughter currently living out of town. Steve handled things in one afternoon and we are able to get our daughter in a safe and reliable car quickly and economically. Thank you Steve and team!!!!!"

Priscilla McCoy

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has had our insurance with Steve Bauer’s office for years. They have always been excellent, friendly and so very helpful! In particular I can say that Yolanda is the best! She has gone out of her way to be both kind and professional. My thanks to her, Steve and everyone in that office!"