Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Bauer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Bauer

4.6 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Max Keeler

Max Keeler

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda at Steve Bauer's office was great! I was looking for an efficient, quick process to get some new policies and Linda was able to do almost everything over email. Her responses were quick, helpful, and friendly, and got me covered in no time. Thank you, Linda!"
Profile photo of Tony DeMartile

Tony DeMartile

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been fortunate to work with Steve Bauer and his team for over 22 years! We have home, business and auto all together bundled. Anytime we need assistance with a claim, Steve and his team make the process painless. Yolanda is exemplary! She has 100% follow through and is my go-to whenever I have a question. Sometimes I like to pop into their office to say hello when I'm in the neighborhood. They are so welcoming and make you feel like a family friend. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Dier Arietta

Chelsea Dier Arietta

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Steve and his office for my personal and business insurance and they have always been very helpful and prompt with their replies/sending any documents I need. They have made navigating insurance very stress-free."
Profile photo of Shawna Greenway

Shawna Greenway

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve worked with Steve, Yolanda and the team for over 20 years and they are the absolute best. They don’t try to rush you through things or sell you policies you don’t need. They make everything from claims to adding new policies super easy, plus they’re just really nice, honest people."
Profile photo of Bahman Noori

Bahman Noori

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Yolanda, and Steve have done an amazing job. Prompt communication, clear quotes, and timely emails to help me through moving my insurance to State Farm."
Profile photo of John McNeil

John McNeil

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast, courteous, flexible. What more could one want from an insurer? Linda got us the auto policy we needed after just one call."
Profile photo of Louise Music

Louise Music

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Bauer and his team have served me and my family for 3 decades now. Recently I needed to arrange for car insurance for my daughter currently living out of town. Steve handled things in one afternoon and we are able to get our daughter in a safe and reliable car quickly and economically. Thank you Steve and team!!!!!"
Profile photo of Priscilla McCoy

Priscilla McCoy

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has had our insurance with Steve Bauer’s office for years. They have always been excellent, friendly and so very helpful! In particular I can say that Yolanda is the best! She has gone out of her way to be both kind and professional. My thanks to her, Steve and everyone in that office!"
Profile photo of Eliot Hertenstein

Eliot Hertenstein

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and responsive with great rates. Much more personal service than I would expect from a large company."
Profile photo of Betsy Cohen

Betsy Cohen

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Steve a few decades. He has taken beautiful care of my family, my husband, myself and my son. He is always prompt in his responses, compassionate, doesn't rush you, and is a treat to work with."
Profile photo of Emma Bilski

Emma Bilski

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just started working with Steve (and Linda, who has been incredibly helpful). Insurance is a pain in the butt and Linda has made it easy - so far, so good!"
Profile photo of 董臻阳

董臻阳

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really nice and fast service. Linda really helped me a lot on my renter's insurance while I'm moving. Will continue choosing Statefarm."
Profile photo of Brad Ringeisen

Brad Ringeisen

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team (Yolanda, Linda) have done an amazing job helping us move from Virginia to the Berkeley area. I don't know what we would have done without their help-- prompt communication, clear quotes, and timely emails to help us through closing our home, protecting our cars, and now protecting our new home!"
Profile photo of Yuen Ho

Yuen Ho

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was shopping around for home insurance. Linda was very responsive, insightful and accurate in providing me with the information I needed to make a decision. She is 100% the reason I ended up moving all my insurance policies over to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Suenman Yu

Suenman Yu

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda Nguyen-Cheung is fantastic. She is knowledgeable, helpful and quick to respond, not to mention in the off hours - evening and weekend. Be it text messages and emails. She is amazing. She is an awesome asset for State farm!"
Profile photo of Dermot Jones

Dermot Jones

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Can I just say Wow! Awesome Linda Nguyen-Cheung is just outstanding! She saved me from going to another company! I am an old school dude who feel great customer service is a priority over all else. Not only did she deal with my irritation, but she made sure I received what I needed before a deadline. I was able to secure a major contract because of her quick work. Now if only every Employee in this office had her dedication."
Profile photo of Anika R.

Anika R.

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service from Steve and Yolanda."
Profile photo of Louis Robinson

Louis Robinson

August 20, 2020

4  out of  5
"Super helpful always answer my question fully"
Profile photo of Mark Quady

Mark Quady

May 19, 2014

1  out of  5
"Our parked car was hit by an underinsured driver, and it was a total loss. State Farm nickle and dimed us with sub-par repairs and after-market parts to avoid a payout. We are now taking a huge loss, and are being forced to drive a sub-par version of our new car. This was how we were treated, even though we had all of our policies with State Farm. Though Steve is a decent enough insurance agent, I would not recommend State Farm for anyone who wants an insurance company to be on their side after an accident. It sucks to have to fight your own insurance agent."
Profile photo of Erich Valo

Erich Valo

May 15, 2014

5  out of  5
"As a professional photographer I need to send out proof of my insurance more often than people would think. Wedding venues, banks, and parks are all places that need to see proof of insurance for me to set up my productions in them. Steve's office has always been amazingly helpful when I need to send out these forms."